Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Listen, Learn, Share, & Connect.

May 24, 2021

“I used to get kicked out of school for talking. Now I get brought in and paid to talk in school.” - Thomas R. Williams

 

Today’s featured author is Professional Speaker, NFL Player Engagement Ambassador, and Philanthropist, Thomas R. Williams. Thomas and I talk about staying focused, living as a bi-racial man in 2021, and more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The 2 major lessons Thomas learned after his career-ending neck injury.

Why Thomas still has coaches in his life.

What he learned from being an adjunct college professor.

What is the thing that keeps Thomas focused on the main thing.

Why Thomas has been taking a break from social media since 2019.

 

 

Thomas’s Site: http://thomasrwilliams.com/

Thomas’s Books: http://thomasrwilliams.com/books/

 

The opening track is titled, “North Wind and the Sun” by Trevin P. to listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://compilationsforhumanity.bandcamp.com/track/north-wind-and-the-sun    

 

You May Also Like….

Ep. 353 – “Free Agent” with Rennie Curran (@RennieCurran53): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-353-free-agent-with-rennie-curran-renniecurran53/

 

287 – “This Is Good” with Tami Matheny (@R2LCoaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/287-this-is-good-with-tami-matheny-r2lcoaching/

 

#InspirationNuke – “The Impact of Influence” with Chip Baker, Charles Woods, Chris Holmes, Darius Bradley Sr., & Jeermal Sylvester: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/inspirationnuke-the-impact-of-influence-with-chip-baker-charles-woods-chris-holmes-darius-bradley-sr-jeermal-sylvester/

 

152 - "Chocolate Brothers for Christ" with Chaz Jackson: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/152-chocolate-brothers-for-christ-with-chaz-jackson/

 

186 - "The Success Chronicles" with Chip Baker: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/186-the-success-chronicles-with-chip-baker/

 

Ep. 329.5 (Holiday Bonus Episode) – “Geo's Motivational Gems” with Geo Derice (@GeoDerice): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3295-holiday-bonus-episode-geos-motivational-gems-with-geo-derice-geoderice/

 

Ep. 307 – “Failure Is Not The Problem, It’s The Beginning Of Your Success” with Col. George Milton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-307-failure-is-not-the-problem-its-the-beginning-of-your-success-with-col-george-milton/

 

91 - "Inverted Leadership" with Joel Hawbaker (@RealLifeLeading): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/91-inverted-leadership-with-joel-hawbaker-reallifeleading/

 

Ep. 324 – “Get Off the Cycle” with Rodney Burris (@RodneyCBurris): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-324-get-off-the-cycle-with-rodney-burris-rodneycburris/

 

Ep. 316 – “Ubuntu Leadership” with Dr. LaMarr Darnell Shields (@LaMarrDShields): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-316-ubuntu-leadership-with-dr-lamarr-darnell-shields-lamarrdshields/

 

Ep. 306 – “Be The SPARK” with Simon T. Bailey (@SimonTBailey): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-306-be-the-spark-with-simon-t-bailey-simontbailey/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/

 

283 – “The Winning Edge” with Shawn Harper (@shawnharper075): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/283-the-winning-edge-with-shawn-harper-shawnharper075/

 

281 – “No More Average” with Andy Audate (@andyaudate): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/281-no-more-average-with-andy-audate-andyaudate/

 

190 - "Counter Clockwise" with MarTrey Stevens: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/190-counter-clockwise-with-martrey-stevens/

 

141 - "Thou Shall Be Successful" with William Winfield (@Willisblessed38): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/141-thou-shall-be-successful-with-william-winfield-willisblessed38/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 3 – “Unlock Yourself” with Eddie Thomason (@eddiethomason_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-3-unlock-yourself-with-eddie-thomason-eddiethomason_/

 

268 – “800% Your Life” with Glenn Lundy (@GlennBLundy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/268-800-your-life-with-glenn-lundy-glennblundy

 

Ep. 331 – “The New MBA” with David Schloss (@Schlossy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-331-the-new-mba-with-david-schloss-schlossy/

 

253.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “The University of Adversity” with Lance Essihos (@EssihosLance): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2535-host-2-host-special-the-university-of-adversity-with-lance-essihos-essihoslance/

 

191 - "Walk-On Warrior" with John Willkom (@JohnWillkom): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/191-walk-on-warrior-with-john-willkom-johnwillkom/

 

95 - "L.I.F.E." with Jim Phillips (@inspired10): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/95-life-with-jim-phillips-inspired10/