Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Listen, Learn, Share, & Connect.

Jan 17, 2024

Be real with yourself.

Today’s fellow featured bookcaster is a Talent Development Specialist, Career Coach, TEDx speaker, and Elena Agaragimova. Elena and I had a fun chat about her book, “The Rough Guide to Awesome Leadership: A Brain Friendly Approach to Take Action and Be an Inspiring Leader”, rebirthing your career after burnout, and more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

Her journey to America and how it jumpstarted her entrepreneurial mindset

Why wellness must be part of an entrepreneur’s lifestyle

The inspiration behind her book

How Elena keeps her life in balance

3 lessons learned from starting her podcast

 

Elena’s Site: https://elenaagar.com/

Elena’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/rough-guide-awesome-leadership-inspiring/dp/B0BN7PD6QC/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1669892365&sr=8-1

Elena’s Podcast, “The Shift with Elena Agar”: https://open.spotify.com/show/5UKh6dWcuQwJlmAOqD8wij?si=6a1a3fcadabc414c

 

The opening track is titled “Check It Out” by Mountaineer from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):

https://uppbeat.io/t/mountaineer/check-it-out

License code: AR6DFPGVXQ9Q1SSY

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 500 – “Life Reset” With Dr. Foojan Zeine, Psy.D., MFT (@DrZeine): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-500-life-reset-with-dr-foojan-zeine-psyd-mft-drzeine/

 

Ep. 477 – “P.S. You're a Genius” with Kelly Trach (@kellytrach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-477-ps-youre-a-genius-with-kelly-trach-kellytrach/

 

Ep. 515 – “From Food Stamps to 7-Figure Mompreneur” with Iva Paleckova (@IvaPaleckova): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-515-from-food-stamps-to-7-figure-mompreneur-with-iva-paleckova-ivapaleckova/

 

Ep. 571 – “A Powerful Culture Starts with You” with Dr. Shahrzad Nooravi (@shahrzadnooravi): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-571-a-powerful-culture-starts-with-you-with-dr-shahrzad-nooravi-shahrzadnooravi/

 

Ep. 632 – “The Career Toolkit” with Mark Herschberg (@CareerToolkitBk): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-632-the-career-toolkit-with-mark-herschberg-careertoolkitbk/

 

Ep. 623 - "The Day One Executive" With April Armstrong (@ahaconsult): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-623-the-day-one-executive-with-april-armstrong-ahaconsult/

 

Ep. 359 – “Think Yourself Confident & Successful” with Nathalie Plamondon-Thomas (@thinkyourselfAc): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-359-think-yourself-confident-successful-with-nathalie-plamondon-thomas-thinkyourselfac/

 

Ep. 488.5 – “Create, Innovate & Dominate” with Tracy Hazzard (@hazzdesign): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4885-create-innovate-dominate-with-tracy-hazzard-hazzdesign/

 

275 – “How Thoughts Become Things” with Dr. Marina Bruni (@DrMarinaBruni): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/275-how-thoughts-become-things-with-dr-marina-bruni-drmarinabruni/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Next Level Entrepreneurial Mindset for Happiness” with Hayk Tadevosyan (@hayktadevosyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-next-level-entrepreneurial-mindset-for-happiness-with-hayk-tadevosyan-hayktadevosyan/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

151 - "The Superstar Paradox" with Keren Eldad (@CoachKeren): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/151-the-superstar-paradox-with-keren-eldad-coachkeren/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Structure Creates Freedom” with Brad A. Milford (@BAMilford): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-structure-creates-freedom-with-brad-a-milford-bamilford/

 

Ep. 322.5 (H2H Special) – “Burnout Proof” with Michael Levitt (@bfastleadership): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3225-h2h-special-burnout-proof-with-michael-levitt-bfastleadership/

 

Ep. 424 – “Thoughtfully Fit” with Darcy Luoma (@DarcyLuoma): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-424-thoughtfully-fit-with-darcy-luoma-darcyluoma/

 

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/270-forever-employable-with-jeff-gothelf-jboogie/

 

289 – “You’re Absolutely Worth It” with Velera Wilson (@VeleraWilson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/289-youre-absolutely-worth-it-with-velera-wilson-velerawilson/

 

265 – “Hitting Rock Middle” with Sallie Holder (@SallieHolder17): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/265-hitting-rock-middle-with-sallie-holder-sallieholder17/

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins/

 

279.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “The Game Of Self Domination” with Natsune Oki (@lifeupeducation): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2795-host-2-host-special-the-game-of-self-domination-with-natsune-oki-lifeupeducation/

 

254 – “The New Global Manager” with Melissa Lamson (@melissa_lamson1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/254-the-new-global-manager-with-melissa-lamson-melissa_lamson1/

 

237 – “The Gift of Struggle” with Bobby Herrera (@BobbyHerreraPG): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/237-the-gift-of-struggle-with-bobby-herrera-bobbyherrerapg/

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin/

 

Ep. 496 – “So Empowered” with Lillian So (@SOfitSF): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-496-so-empowered-with-lillian-so-sofitsf/

 

Ep. 395 – “Messages of Love & Peace” with Carolina Duarte: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-395-messages-of-love/

 

Ep. 486 – “From Lawyer to Bestselling Children’s Book Writer” with Joanna Hurley: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-486-from-lawyer-to-bestselling-childrens-book-writer-with-joanna-hurley/

 

Ep. 537 – “If Trees Could Talk” with Holly Worton (@hollyworton): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-537-if-trees-could-talk-with-holly-worton-hollyworton/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Finding Eden” with Brad Dude (@bdude1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-finding-eden-with-brad-dude-bdude1/