Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Listen, Learn, Share, & Connect.

Feb 7, 2024

“Abundance is where the truth meets possibility.” – Barbara Sloan

Today’s featured bestselling author is personal finance expert and money coach, Barbara Sloan. Barbara and I had a fun chat about her book, “Tipped: The life changing guide to financial freedom for waitresses, bartenders, strippers, and all other service industry professionals”, some of the most common paths to wealth building, and tons more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How she got over her inner trash talk to finish writing her book about money

Her money-saving starter tips for service industry workers

4 Ways to Develop a strong money mindset/abundance mindset

 

Barbara’s Site: https://www.tippedfinance.com/

Barbara’s Book: https://a.co/d/9536LQJ

 

The opening track is titled “Check It Out” by Mountaineer from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):

https://uppbeat.io/t/mountaineer/check-it-out

License code: AR6DFPGVXQ9Q1SSY

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

 

You May Also Like…

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 5 – “Money Honey” with Rachel Richards (@MoneyHoneyRach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-5-money-honey-with-rachel-richards-moneyhoneyrach/

 

Ep. 497 – “The Financial Mindset Fix” with Joyce Marter (@Joyce_Marter): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-497-the-financial-mindset-fix-with-joyce-marter-joyce_marter/

 

Ep. 536 – “Cashflow Cookbook” with Gordon Stein (@cashflowcookbk): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-536-cashflow-cookbook-with-gordon-stein-cashflowcookbk/

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina/

 

#Holiday Bonus Ep. – “Happy Money” with Ken Honda (@KenHondaHappy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/holiday-bonus-ep-happy-money-with-ken-honda-kenhondahappy/

 

Ep. 407 – “Financial Alchemy” with Morgana Rae (@morganarae): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-407-financial-alchemy-with-morgana-rae-morganarae/

 

96 - "Fit Money" with Julia Carlson (@fitmoneydr): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/96-fit-money-with-julia-carlson-fitmoneydr/

 

47 - "Black Belt Wealth" with Damion Lupo (@damionlupo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/47-black-belt-wealth-with-damion-lupo-damionlupo/

 

Ep. 399 – “Money Is An Energy Game” with Madeline Gerwick (@MadelineGerwick): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-399-money-is-an-energy/

 

Ep. 383 – “Abundance On Demand” with Colette Streicher: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-383-abundance-on/

 

261 – “How Thoughts Become Things” with Douglas Vermeeren (@DougVermeeren): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/261-how-thoughts-become-things-with-douglas-vermeeren-dougvermeeren/

 

Ep. 359 – “Think Yourself Confident & Successful” with Nathalie Plamondon-Thomas (@thinkyourselfAc): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-359-think-yourself-confident-successful-with-nathalie-plamondon-thomas-thinkyourselfac/

 

123 - "Caregiving & Earning a Financial Black Belt" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/123-caregiving-earning-a-financial-black-belt-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

143 - "Financial Self-Defense" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/143-financial-self-defense-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

Ep. 462.5 – “Beacons of Leadership” with Chris Voss of The Chris Voss Show (@ChrisVossShow1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4625-beacons-of-leadership-with-chris-voss-of-the-chris-voss-show-chrisvossshow1/

 

281 – “No More Average” with Andy Audate (@andyaudate): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/281-no-more-average-with-andy-audate-andyaudate/

 

Ep. 599 – “The Everyday Bucket List” with Karen Cordaway (@KarenCordaway): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-599-the-everyday-bucket-list-with-karen-cordaway-karencordaway/