Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Listen, Learn, Share, & Connect.

Feb 22, 2024

“Everything is solvable.” – Kohila Sivas

Today’s featured international bestselling author is a mom, wife, educator, Professional Math Interventionist, Master NLP coach, and the creator of the MathCodes Method™ and SuccessCodes Method™, Kohila Sivas. Kohila and I had a chat about her books, turning stressed-out learners into confident successful students, and more!!

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What led her to start her learning success coaching business that helps families and educators

The difference between hiring a tutor and bringing in a learning success coach

How Kohila stays productive

Why teaching children can be more difficult after the pandemic

Why reinvention and innovation are required for educators today

 

Kohila’s Site: https://www.fearlesslearners.com/

Kohila’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/s?i=stripbooks&rh=p_27%3AKohila+Sivas&s=relevancerank&text=Kohila+Sivas&ref=dp_byline_sr_book_1

 

The opening track is titled “Check It Out” by Mountaineer from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):

https://uppbeat.io/t/mountaineer/check-it-out

License code: AR6DFPGVXQ9Q1SSY

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 582 – “Shaping the World Through Great Stories for All Ages” with Natasha Deen (@natasha_deen): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-582-shaping-the-world-through-great-stories-for-all-ages-with-natasha-deen-natasha_deen/

 

Ep. 586 – “Flipping Bad Situations into Joyful Children’s Books” with Violet Lemay (@violetlemay): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-586-flipping-bad-situations-into-joyful-childrens-books-with-violet-lemay-violetlemay/

 

Ep. 559 - "Picky Patrick" With Eleni Fuiaxis (@EleniFuiaxis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-559-picky-patrick-with-eleni-fuiaxis-elenifuiaxis/

 

Ep. 342 – “Take Me Home” with Andrea Bitner (@BitnerAndrea): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-342-take-me-home-with-andrea-bitner-bitnerandrea/

 

Ep. 524 – “Pediatric Anxiety” with Alicia Kollmar: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-524-pediatric-anxiety-with-alicia-kollmar/

 

Ep. 414 – “The Growing Bed” with Rebecca Linney: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-414-the-growing-bed-with-rebecca-linney/

 

Ep. 522 – “Peanut the Penguin” with Aruna Lepore (@ArunaMLepore): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-522-peanut-the-penguin-with-aruna-lepore-arunamlepore/

 

Ep. 313 – “Ask Uncle Neil” with Neil Thompson (@teachthegeek): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-313-ask-uncle-neil-with-neil-thompson-teachthegeek/

 

Ep. 484 – “What’s Wrong with My Child” with Elizabeth Harris (@elizabethwwwmc): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-484-whats-wrong-with-my-child-with-elizabeth-harris-elizabethwwwmc/

 

Ep. 486 – “From Lawyer to Bestselling Children’s Book Writer” with Joanna Hurley: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-486-from-lawyer-to-bestselling-childrens-book-writer-with-joanna-hurley/

 

Ep. 483 – “Baby Aviva Orangutan Diva” with Hans Kullberg (@AvivasDaddy) #BABYAVIVA: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-483-baby-aviva-orangutan-diva-with-hans-kullberg-avivasdaddy-babyaviva/

 

#GNPYear1 Bonus Episode 1 - "Giggles & Joy" with Ariane De Bonvoisin (@clickariane): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear1-bonus-episode-1-giggles-joy-with-ariane-de-bonvoisin-clickariane/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

185 - "Ultralearning" with Scott H. Young (@ScottHYoung): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/185-ultralearning-with-scott-h-young-scotthyoung/

 

179 - "Indistractable" with Nir Eyal (@nireyal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/179-indistractable-with-nir-eyal-nireyal/

 

110 - "Self-Intelligence" with Jane Ransom (@TheJaneRansom): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/110-self-intelligence-with-jane-ransom-thejaneransom/

 

Ep. 339.5 – “From Limited to Limitless” with Adri Kyser (@AdriKyserYoga): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3395-from-limited-to-limitless-with-adri-kyser-adrikyseryoga/

 

Ep. 596 – “The Self-Healing Mind” with Dr. Gregory Scott Brown (@GregorySBrownMD): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-596-the-self-healing-mind-with-dr-gregory-scott-brown-gregorysbrownmd/